Patients of Courage is an annual ASPS program that recognizes four inspirational reconstructive patients whose lives were changed or saved through plastic surgery, and who now help others in need. Aaron Mankin, Dee Dee Ricks, Jamie Verdi and Dallas Wiens were recognized during the ASPS annual meeting in Denver and serve as ambassadors for all Patients of Courage nominees.