American Society of Plastic Surgeons
For Consumers

Wellness Resources

The American Society of Plastic Surgeons recognizes the challenges faced by our member physicians as well as trainees and support staff in the daily care of patients.

Wellness Committee

In 2018, an ASPS presidential initiative was begun to establish the Wellness Task Force (now the Wellness Committee). This task force was charged with exploring approaches to improve the well-being of our physician membership. As part of this initiative, ASPS is conducting member surveys to further evaluate stressors and barriers to healthy practice and well-being. To better address burnout in our profession, we hope to focus our efforts on:

  1. Identifying individual and institutional stressors
  2. Improving awareness of collaborative efforts within the medical field to address burnout
  3. Provide our members with a broad community of physicians and online resources dedicated to improving wellness
  4. Encourage participation in workshops, lectures and national meetings dedicated to wellness
  5. Develop sustainable strategies for our membership to cope with individual and institutional stressors.

Wellness Committee Leadership

Michael Bentz, MD

Ibrahim Khansa, MD

Turkia Abbed, MD, FACS

Faisal Al-Mufarrej, MD, FACS

Hannah Bergman, MD

Christie Bialowas, MD

Danielle DeLuca-Pytell, MD

Katie Egan, MD

Alec Fisher, MD

Olivia Ford, MD

Rachel Guest, MD

Georgios Kokosis, MD

Aleksandra Krajewski, MD

Ines Lin, MD

Renata Maricevich, MD

Nisha Parmeshwar, MD

Vinay Rao, MD

Yvonne Rasko, MD

A. Neil Salyapongse, MD

Nicole Sommer, MD

Krystle Tuano, MD

Rehan Zahid, MD