American Society of Plastic Surgeons
For Consumers

ASPS & PSF Award Recipients

Complete list of ASPS and PSF award recipients.

PSF Distinguished Career Researcher Award

Established in 2015, The PSF Distinguished Career Researcher Award recipients are nominated by the president of The PSF in recognition of a member or other individual whose outstanding achievements in research have advanced the specialty and practice of plastic surgery.


  • 2019: Carolyn Kerrigan, MD
  • 2019: Achilleas Thomas, MD
  • 2018: James R. Sanger, MD
  • 2018: Hani S. Matloub, MD
  • 2017: Warren Garner, MD
  • 2016: Michael Longaker, MD, MBA
  • 2015: Elof Eriksson, MD, PhD

*Indicates member is deceased