American Society of Plastic Surgeons
For Consumers

ASPS & PSF Award Recipients

Complete list of ASPS and PSF award recipients.

PSF Distinguished Career Researcher Award

Established in 2015, the PSF Distinguished Career Researcher Award is presented to recognize outstanding achievements in research over an individual's career that have advanced the specialty and practice of plastic surgery.


  • 2023: J. Peter Rubin, MD
  • 2022: Joseph Upton, MD
  • 2021: Andrea L. Pusic, MD, MHS, FACS, FRCSC
  • 2020: Rod J. Rohrich, MD, FACS
  • 2020: Kevin C. Chung, MD, MS


  • 2019: Achilleas Thoma, MD
  • 2019: Carolyn Kerrigan, MD
  • 2018: Hani S. Matloub, MD
  • 2018: James R. Sanger, MD
  • 2017: Warren Garner, MD
  • 2016: Michael Longaker, MD, MBA
  • 2015: Elof Eriksson, MD, PhD