Duties

The YPS Steering Committee works proactively to convey information about ASPS/PSEF to residents and young plastic surgeons and encourage their professional development through membership in ASPS. Participation on this subcommittee is an opportunity for young members to become actively involved in the Society and Educational Foundation; the committee also promotes a YPS auditor program that invites young plastic surgeons to audit committees of interest.

The YPS Steering Committee also develops the programming for the Annual Meeting's Residents Day and provides input to the Practice Management Education Committee on programming for the annual Senior Residents Conference. In addition, the committee has responsibility for the Breakfast of Champions event and the Fresh Faces panel presentation during the annual meeting.

The YPS also hosts the popular Medical Students Day during the annual meeting; the Publications subcommittee writes approximately six to 10 articles per year for the quarterly YPS Perspective supplement to Plastic Surgery News; and the advocacy subcommittee participates in AMA activities and encourages participation in advocacy efforts spearheaded by ASPS.

Composition

The YPS Steering Committee is structured to reflect the organization of ASPS. There are workgroups in the areas of Advocacy, Education, Communications, Member Services, Research, Academic Affairs, and International Services. If you would like to learn more about the activities of the YPS Steering Committee or any of the workgroups please contact a committee member.

YPS Steering Committee Members

Richard Agag, MD YPS Steering Committee Richard Agag, MD
AMC Plastic Surgery Group
50 New Scotland Ave., 1st Floor MC-190
Albany, NY 12208
518-262-2229
agagr@mail.amc.edu

Donald	Buck II, MD YPS Steering Committee Donald Buck II, MD
Suite 202N
11155 Dunn Road
St. Louis, Mo. 63136
314-653-5807
dwbuck2@yahoo.com

Andrew Chen, MD YPS Steering Committee Andrew Chen, MD
263 Farmington Ave.
Farmington, Conn.
drandrewchen@yahoo.com

Brent Egeland, MD YPS Steering Committee Brent Egeland, MD
Suite 320
1400 N. IH 35
Austin, Texas 78746
512-324-8320
brent@egeland.net

Warren Ellsworth, MD YPS Steering Committee Warren Ellsworth, IV, MD
Suite 2200
6560 Fannin St.
Houston, Texas 77030
713-441-8082
waellsworth@houstonmethodist.org

Jesse Goldstein, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJesse Goldstein, MD
One Children's Hospital Drive
4401 Penn Ave.
Faculty Pavilion, 7th Floor, Suite 7107
Pittsburgh, Pa. 15224
412-692-5323
jesse.goldstein@chp.edu

Jeffrey Gusenoff, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJeffrey Gusenoff, MD
3380 Boulevard of the Allies
Pittsburgh, Pa. 15213
412-641-3960
jgusenoff@gmail.com

Kent Higdon, MD YPS Steering CommitteeKent Higdon, MD
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
1161 21st Ave. South, D-4207 MCN
Nashville, Tenn. 37232
615-936-3759
kent.higdon@vanderbilt.edu

Jeffrey Kozlow, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJeffrey Kozlow, MD
2130 Taubman Center
1500 E Medical Center; TC 2130/SPC 5340
Ann Arbor, Mich. 48109
734-936-5885
jkozlow@umich.edu

Kenneth Leong, MD YPS Steering CommitteeKenneth Leong, MD
Suite 205
227 W. Janss Road
Thousand Oaks, Calif. 91360
805-494-3330
dr.k.leong@gmail.com

Oren Lerman MD, FACS YPS Steering CommitteeOren Lerman MD, FACS
100 East 77th St.
New York, Ny. 10075
212-434-6980
oren.lerman@gmail.com

Raman Mahabir, MD YPS Steering Committee Raman Mahabir, MD, FRCSC, FACS
5777 East Mayo Blvd.
Scottsdale, Ariz. 85054
480-342-1379
mahabir.raman@mayo.edu

Michele Manahan, MD YPS Steering CommitteeMichele Manahan, MD
Johns Hopkins Outpatient Center, 8th Floor
601 N. Caroline St.
Baltimore, Md. 21287
410-955-9466
mmanahan@jhmi.edu

Eamon O'Reilly, MD YPS Steering CommitteeEamon O'Reilly, MD
Dept of Plastic Surgery, BLDG 1, 2nd Floor
34800 Bob Wilson Drive
San Diego, Calif. 92134
858-688-7367
eoreilly@uw.edu

Ash Patel, MD YPS Steering CommitteeAsh Patel, MD, FACS
MC 190
43 New Scotland Ave.
Albany, Ny. 12208
518-262-2229
patela6@mail.amc.edu  

Anup Patel, MD YPS Steering CommitteeAnup Patel, MD
#202
109 Church St.
New Haven, Conn. 06510
203-785-2570
anup.patel@yale.edu

B. Aviva Preminger, MD YPS Steering CommitteeB. Aviva Preminger, MD
Suite 1 E
969 Park Ave.
New York, Ny. 10028
212-706-1900
premingermd@gmail.com

Smita Ramanadham, MD YPS Steering CommitteeSmita Ramanadham, MD
9600
720 Harrison Ave.
Boston, Mass. 02118
617-638-8419
smitar2280md@gmail.com

Hani Sbitany, MD YPS Steering CommitteeHani Sbitany, MD
Suite M-593
505 Parnassus Ave.
San Francisco, Calif. 94143
415-353-9985
hani.sbitany@ucsfmedctr.org

Alexander Spiess, MD YPS Steering Committee Alexander Spiess, MD
Scaife Hall, Suite 6B
3550 Terrace St.
Pittsburgh, Pa. 15261
412-624-2924
amspiess@msn.com

Neil Tanna, MD, MBA YPS Steering Committee Neil Tanna, MD, MBA
Suite 102
1991 Marcus Ave.
Lake Success, Ny. 11042
516-497-7900
ntanna@gmail.com

Jacob Unger, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJacob Unger, MD
Apt. 1204
350 N. Ervay St.
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-645-3104
jacobunger@gmail.com

Jon Ver Halen, MD YPS Steering Committee Jon Ver Halen, MD
3268 Duke Circle
Germantown, Tenn. 38139
206-963-8714
jpverhalen@gmail.com