Duties

The YPS Steering Committee works proactively to convey information about ASPS/PSEF to residents and young plastic surgeons and encourage their professional development through membership in ASPS. Participation on this subcommittee is an opportunity for young members to become actively involved in the Society and Educational Foundation; the committee also promotes a YPS auditor program that invites young plastic surgeons to audit committees of interest.

The YPS Steering Committee also develops the programming for the Annual Meeting's Residents Day and provides input to the Practice Management Education Committee on programming for the annual Senior Residents Conference. In addition, the committee has responsibility for the Breakfast of Champions event and the Fresh Faces panel presentation during the annual meeting.

The YPS also hosts the popular Medical Students Day during the annual meeting; the Publications subcommittee writes approximately six to 10 articles per year for the quarterly YPS Perspective supplement to Plastic Surgery News; and the advocacy subcommittee participates in AMA activities and encourages participation in advocacy efforts spearheaded by ASPS.

Composition

The YPS Steering Committee is structured to reflect the organization of ASPS. There are workgroups in the areas of Advocacy, Education, Communications, Member Services, Research, Academic Affairs, and International Services. If you would like to learn more about the activities of the YPS Steering Committee or any of the workgroups please contact a committee member.

YPS Steering Committee Members

Bob Basu, MD YPS Steering CommitteeC. Bob Basu, MD, MPH, Chair
Suite 2100
6400 Fannin
Houston, TX 77030
(713) 799-2278
drbasu@basuplasticsurgery.com

Richard Agag, MD YPS Steering Committee Richard Agag, MD
AMC Plastic Surgery Group
50 New Scotland Avenue, 1st Floor MC-190
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 262-2229
agagr@mail.amc.edu

Andrew Chen, MD YPS Steering Committee Andrew Chen, MD
Suite 510
300 Mount Auburn Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 354-0471
drandrewchen@yahoo.com

Warren Ellsworth, MD YPS Steering Committee Warren Ellsworth, IV, MD
Suite 2200
6560 Fannin Street
Houston, TX 77030
(713) 441-8082
ellsworthplasticsurgery@gmail.com

Katerina Gallus, MD YPS Steering CommitteeKaterina Gallus, MD
Dept. of Plastic Surgery
34800 Bob Wilson Drive
San Diego, CA 92134
(619) 532-6950
katerina.gallus@med.navy.mil

Patrick Garvey, MD YPS Steering CommitteePatrick Garvey, MD, FACS
1400 Pressler - Unit 1488
Department of Plastic Surgery
Houston, TX 77030
(713) 794-1247
pbgarvey@mdanderson.org

Scot Glasberg, MD YPS Steering Committee Scot Glasberg, MD, FACS
42A East 74th Street
New York, NY 10021
(212) 717-8550
scotbg@Juno.com

Jeffrey Gusenoff, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJeffrey Gusenoff, MD
Suite 180
3380 Boulevard of the Allies
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
(412) 641-3960
jgusenoff@yahoo.com

Josef Hadeed, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJosef Hadeed, MD
Glenlake Medical Center
20 Glenlake Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30328
(770) 677-6075
jhadeed75@yahoo.com

Jason Ko, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJason Ko, MD
Harborview Medical Center Box 359796
325 Ninth Ave, Room 7EH-70
Seattle, WA 98104
(206) 744-3183
jasonko99@gmail.com

Raman Mahabir, MD YPS Steering Committee Raman Mahabir, MD
Division of Plastic Surgery
2401 South 31st Street
Temple, TX 76508
(254) 724-2321
rmahabir@sw.org

Michele Manahan, MD YPS Steering CommitteeMichele Manahan, MD
8th Floor Johns Hopkins Outpatient Center
601 N. Caroline Street
Baltimore, MD 21287
(410) 955-9466
mmanahan@jhmi.edu

Rolando Morales, Jr., MD YPS Steering CommitteeRolando Morales, Jr., MD
Suite 300
12727 Kimberly Lane
Houston, TX 77024
(713) 799-9999
rjrmorales@gmail.com  

Eamon O'Reilly, MD YPS Steering CommitteeEamon O'Reilly, MD
519 Anchorage Avenue
Carlsbad, CA 92011
(858) 6887367
eoreilly@uw.edu

Ash Patel, MD YPS Steering CommitteeAsh Patel, MD
MC 190
43 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 262-2229
patela6@mail.amc.edu  

Anup Patel, MD YPS Steering CommitteeAnup Patel, MD
#202
109 Church Street
New Haven, CT 06510
(203) 785-2570
anup.patel@yale.edu

Ziv Peled, MD YPS Steering Committee Ziv Peled, MD
Ste 2
525 Spruce Street
San Francisco, CA 94118
(415) 751-0583
zpeled@hotmail.com

B. Aviva Preminger, MD YPS Steering CommitteeB. Aviva Preminger, MD
325 East 79th Street
New York, NY 10075
(212) 706-1900
premingermd@gmail.com

Kendall Roehl, MD YPS Steering CommitteeKendall Roehl, MD
2401 South 31st Street
Temple, TX 76508
(254) 724-2321
krroehl@gmail.com

Stephanie Rowen, MD YPS Steering Committee Stephanie Rowen, MD
Building A
280 Hospital Parkway
San Jose, CA 95119-1104
(408) 972-7000
skrowen@gmail.com

Justin Sacks, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJustin Sacks, MD
Suite 8140D
601 N. Caroline Street
Baltimore, MD 21287
(443) 287 2025
jmsacks@jhmi.edu

Hani Sbitany, MD YPS Steering CommitteeHani Sbitany, MD
Suite M-593
505 Parnassus Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94143
(415) 353-9985
hani.sbitany@ucsfmedctr.org

Alexander Spiess, MD YPS Steering Committee Alexander Spiess, MD
Scaife Hall, Suite 6B
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
(412) 624-2924
amspiess@msn.com

Chad Tattini, MD YPS Steering Committee Chad Tattini, MD
Ste C
2502 East Empire St
Bloomington, IL 61704
(309) 664-1007
chadtattini@yahoo.com

Winnie Tong, MD YPS Steering CommitteeWinnie Tong, MD
Apt 720
7500 Kirby Drive
Houston, TX 77030
(415) 987-3968
wtong.office@gmail.com

Nicholas Vedder, MD, YPS Steering Committee Nicholas Vedder, MD, FACS
Dept. Surgery, Box 359796
325 - 9th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
(206) 744-3183
vedder@uw.edu

Jon Ver Halen, MD YPS Steering Committee Jon Ver Halen, MD
3268 Duke Circle
Germantown, TN 38139
(206) 963-8714
jpverhalen@gmail.com