Join a Committee

ASPS invites you to apply to serve on one or more committees.

Successful candidates will have the opportunity to improve the practice of plastic surgery by influencing health policy, research, quality issues, leadership and professional development, ethical behavior, and best practices for domestic and international service missions.

Residents, with approval from their training program directors, may serve and have voting privileges on designated Society and Foundation committees.

The letter of recommendation should adhere to the following format and be emailed to the Governance Department of the ASPS Executive Office at

"This letter confirms that as the training director of (name of resident), I declare he/she is in good standing and has my approval to serve on an ASPS or PSF committee.

Printed Name of Training Director
Printed Title
Printed Name of the Institution"

How to Apply

  1. Log into your member account 
  2. Click on the “My Account” tab
  3. Select the “Membership/CME” tab
  4. Select “Committee Applications” from the list on the left hand side

Application deadline was May 31, 2014.

If you have any questions, please email ASPS at

Residents Serving on 2015 ASPS/PSF Committees

Annual Meeting Program
& Instructional Course Committee

Brentley Taylor

Justin Cohen

Rafael Couto

Rajiv Parikh

Roshan Morbia

Sammy Sinno

ASPS Emerging Trends Committee

Oscar Masters

ASPS/PSF Board of Directors

Jacob G. Unger, MD

Clinical Trials Network Committee

Tzujane Jenny Chen

Health Policy Committee

Roshan Morbia

International Scholar Committee

Ajul Shah

Plastic Surgery Caucus

Sean Figy

Public Education Committee

Jacob Unger

Quality & Performance
Measurement Committee

Derek Rapp, MD

Research Development Committee

Gwendolyn Hoben

Rafael Couto

Shaun Mendenhall

Researcher Education Committee

Gwendolyn Hoben

Rafael Couto

Women Plastic Surgeons Steering Committee

Ashley Amalfi

Johanna Scheer

Young Plastic Surgeons Steering Committee

Anup Patel, MD