Committees

Join a Committee

ASPS invites you to apply to serve on one or more committees.

Successful candidates will have the opportunity to improve the practice of plastic surgery by influencing health policy, research, quality issues, leadership and professional development, ethical behavior, and best practices for domestic and international service missions.

Residents, with approval from their training program directors, may serve and have voting privileges on designated Society and Foundation committees.

The letter of recommendation should adhere to the following format and be emailed to the Governance Department of the ASPS Executive Office at aspscommittees@plasticsurgery.org

"This letter confirms that as the training director of (name of resident), I declare he/she is in good standing and has my approval to serve on an ASPS or PSF committee.

Printed Name of Training Director
Printed Title
Printed Name of the Institution"

How to Apply

  1. Log into your member account 
  2. Click on the “My Account” tab
  3. Select the “Membership/CME” tab
  4. Select “Committee Applications” from the list on the left hand side

Application deadline was May 31, 2014.

If you have any questions, please email ASPS at aspscommittees@plasticsurgery.org.

Residents Serving on 2014 ASPS/PSF Committees

Annual Meeting Program
& Instructional Course Committee

Justin Cohen, MD
cohenj@wudosis.wustl.edu

Brentley Taylor, MD
brentleytaylor@gmail.com

Nicholas Panetta, MD
panettanj@upmc.edu

Phillip Khan, MD
phillipkhan@hotmail.com

Som Kohanzadeh, MD
somkohanzadeh@yahoo.com

ASPS/PSF Board of Directors

Anup Patel, MD
anup.patel@yale.edu

Curriculum Development Committee

Aaron Berger , MD
ab.mdphd@gmail.com

Arash Momeni, MD
amomeni@stanford.edu

Ashley Amalfi, MD
aamalfi@siumed.edu

Emme Chapman-Jackson, MD
jacksone@thepsg.org

James Collins, MD
jbcollins@sw.org

Janae Maher, MD
jmaher@sw.org

John Fischer, MD
john.fischer2@uphs.upenn.edu

Jonathan Rimler, MD
jrimler@uci.edu

Kristi Hustak, MD
krlmarti@utmb.edu

Mariela Lopez, MD
mm3lopez@utmb.edu

Matthew Brown, MD
matthew.brown@uhhospitals.org

Sahil Kapur, MD
skapur@uwhealth.org

Sanjay Naran, MD
narans@upmc.edu

Sebastian Winocour, MD
winocour.sebastian@mayo.edu

Michelle Lee, MD
michelle.lee@uhhospitals.org

Sebastian Brooke, MD
sbrooke@hmc.psu.edu

Clinical Trials Network

Anne Peled, MD
anne.peled@ucsfmedctr.org

Jenny Chen, MD
tchen@uwhealth.org

Government Affairs Committee

Anup Patel, MD
anup.patel@yale.edu

Health Policy Committee

Daniel Krochmal, MD
dkrochmal63@aol.com

International Scholar Committee

Devan Griner, MD
grinerd@thepsg.org

Patient Safety Committee

Daniel Hatef, MD
hatef@bcm.edu

PSF Volunteers in Plastic Surgery Steering Committee

Nicholas Howland, MD
nkhowlan@utmb.edu

Quality & Performance Measurement Committee

Derek Rapp, MD
derek.rapp@gmail.com

Research Development Committee

Shaun Mendenhall, MD
smendenhall@siumed.edu

Young Plastic Surgeons Steering Committee

Anup Patel, MD
anup.patel@yale.edu