Committees

Join a Committee

ASPS invites you to apply to serve on one or more committees.

Successful candidates will have the opportunity to improve the practice of plastic surgery by influencing health policy, research, quality issues, leadership and professional development, ethical behavior, and best practices for domestic and international service missions.

Residents, with approval from their training program directors, may serve and have voting privileges on designated Society and Foundation committees.

The letter of recommendation should adhere to the following format and be emailed to the Governance Department of the ASPS Executive Office at aspscommittees@plasticsurgery.org

"This letter confirms that as the training director of (name of resident), I declare he/she is in good standing and has my approval to serve on an ASPS or PSF committee.

Printed Name of Training Director
Printed Title
Printed Name of the Institution"

How to Apply

  1. Log into your member account 
  2. Click on the “My Account” tab
  3. Select the “Membership/CME” tab
  4. Select “Committee Applications” from the list on the left hand side

Application deadline was May 31, 2014.

If you have any questions, please email ASPS at aspscommittees@plasticsurgery.org.

Residents Serving on 2015 ASPS/PSF Committees

Annual Meeting Program
& Instructional Course Committee

Brentley Taylor
brentleytaylor@gmail.com

Justin Cohen
cohenj@wudosis.wustl.edu

Rafael Couto
coutor@ccf.org

Rajiv Parikh
rajpparikh@gmail.com

Roshan Morbia
rmorbia@gmail.com

Sammy Sinno
sammysinno@gmail.com

ASPS Emerging Trends Committee

Oscar Masters
oemaster@utmb.edu

ASPS/PSF Board of Directors

Jacob G. Unger, MD
jacobunger@gmail.com

Clinical Trials Network Committee

Tzujane Jenny Chen
tchen@uwhealth.org

Health Policy Committee

Roshan Morbia
rmorbia@gmail.com

International Scholar Committee

Ajul Shah
ajul.shah@yale.edu

Plastic Surgery Caucus

Sean Figy
sean.figy@umassmemorial.org

Public Education Committee

Jacob Unger
jacobunger@gmail.com

Quality & Performance
Measurement Committee

Derek Rapp, MD
derek.rapp@gmail.com

Research Development Committee

Gwendolyn Hoben
hobeng@wustl.edu

Rafael Couto
coutor@ccf.org

Shaun Mendenhall
smendenhall@siumed.edu

Researcher Education Committee

Gwendolyn Hoben
hobeng@wustl.edu

Rafael Couto
coutor@ccf.org

Women Plastic Surgeons Steering Committee

Ashley Amalfi
aamalfi@siumed.edu

Johanna Scheer
johanna.scheer@grmep.com

Young Plastic Surgeons Steering Committee

Anup Patel, MD
anup.patel@yale.edu