American Society of Plastic Surgeons
Member Log In For Consumers
 

YPS Steering Committee

Duties

The YPS Steering Committee works proactively to convey information about ASPS/PSF to residents and young plastic surgeons and encourage their professional development through membership in ASPS. Participation on this subcommittee is an opportunity for young members to become actively involved in the Society and the Foundation.

The YPS Steering Committee assists with the Annual Meeting's Residents Day and provides input on programming for the annual Senior Residents Conference. In addition, the committee has responsibility for the YPS Luncheon event and the Fresh Faces panel presentation during the annual meeting.

The YPS also hosts the popular Medical Students Day during the annual meeting, contributes to the quarterly YPS Perspective supplement to Plastic Surgery News, and encourages participation in advocacy efforts spearheaded by ASPS.

Composition

The YPS Steering Committee is structured to reflect the organization of ASPS. There are workgroups in the areas of Advocacy, Education, Communications, Member Services, Research, Academic Affairs, and International Services. If you would like to learn more about the activities of the YPS Steering Committee or any of the workgroups please contact a committee member.

YPS Steering Committee Members

Richard Agag, MD YPS Steering CommitteeRichard Agag, MD
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, Medical Education Building
1 Robert Wood Johnson Place, Room 506
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
917-716-3724
agagri@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Mohammed Alghoul, MD YPS Steering CommitteeMohammed Alghoul, MD
Division of Plastic Surg, Suite 19-250
675 North St. Clair Street
Chicago, IL 60611
312-695-6022
mo.alghoul@gmail.com

Morad Askari, MD YPS Steering CommitteeMorad Askari, MD
Clinical Research Building, 4th Floor, Rm 410F
1120 NW 14th Street
Miami, FL 33136
305-243-4500
maskari@med.miami.edu

Keith Blechman, MD YPS Steering CommitteeKeith Blechman, MD
1021 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10028
212-427-3982
drkeithblechman@gmail.com

Ricardo Cruz, MD YPS Steering CommitteeRicardo Cruz, MD
Apt 701
Rua dos Pariquis, 1634
Belém, PA 66033107
Brazil
55-9180300909
dr.ricardocruz@gmail.com

Brent Egeland, MD YPS Steering CommitteeBrent Egeland, MD
Suite 320
1400 N IH 35
Austin, TX 78746
512-324-8320
brent@egeland.net

Warren Ellsworth, IV, MD YPS Steering CommitteeWarren Ellsworth, IV, MD
Suite 500
18400 Katy Freeway
Houston, TX 77094
832-522-8400
waellsworth@houstonmethodist.org

Amir Ghaznavi, MD YPS Steering CommitteeAmir Ghaznavi, MD
UH Case Medical Center Department Of Plastic Surgery
11100 Euclid Ave
Cleveland, OH 44106
440-446-8600
amirghaznavi@gmail.com

Jeffrey Gusenoff, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJeffrey Gusenoff, MD
Suite 180
3380 Boulevard of the Allies
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
412-641-3960
jgusenoff@gmail.com

Josef Hadeed, MD, FACS YPS Steering CommitteeJosef Hadeed, MD, FACS
Suite 1020
465 N. Roxbury Dr
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
310-970-2940
jhadeed75@yahoo.com

Victor Hassid, MD YPS Steering CommitteeVictor Hassid, MD
FCT19.5000 Unit Number:1488
1400 Pressler St
Houston, TX 77030
713-794-1247
hassidv@gmail.com

Kent Higdon, MD YPS Steering CommitteeKent Higdon, MD
1161 21st Ave. South, D-4207 MCN
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN 37232
615-936-3759
kent.higdon@vanderbilt.edu

Shahrooz Sean Kelishadi, MD YPS Steering CommitteeShahrooz Sean Kelishadi, MD
Suite 132
21163 Newport Coast Drive
Newport Coast, CA 92657
714-223-7874
skelishadi@gmail.com

Jeffrey Kozlow, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJeffrey Kozlow, MD
2130 Taubman Center
1500 E Medical Center; TC 2130/SPC 5340
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
734-936-5885
jkozlow@umich.edu

David Lee, MD YPS Steering CommitteeDavid Lee, MD
55 Lake Ave North
Worcester, MA 01605
508-856-3261
david.lee@umassmemorial.org

Oren Lerman, MD, FACS YPS Steering CommitteeOren Lerman, MD, FACS
100 East 77th Street
New York, NY 10075
212-434-6980
oren.lerman@gmail.com

Michele Manahan, MD YPS Steering CommitteeMichele Manahan, MD
Johns Hopkins Outpatient Center, 8th Floor
601 N. Caroline Street
Baltimore, MD 21287
410-955-9466
mmanahan@jhmi.edu

Cindy McCord, MD YPS Steering CommitteeCindy McCord, MD
Associates in Plastic Surgery
3404 Navajo Dr
Chattanooga, TN 37411
423-624-0021
cindymccordmd@gmail.com

Joyce Mcintyre, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJoyce Mcintyre, MD
UMass Plastic Surgery
281 Lincoln Street
Worcester, MA 01605
508-334-5933
joyce.mcintyre@umassmemorial.org

Joseph Michaels, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJoseph Michaels, MD
Suite 206
11404 Old Georgetown Rd
North Bethesda, MD 20852
301-468-5991
drjmichaels@yahoo.com

Arash Momeni, MD YPS Steering CommitteeArash Momeni, MD
Suite 400
770 Welch Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304
650-723-6189
amomeni@stanford.edu

Sanjay Naran, MD YPS Steering CommitteeSanjay Naran, MD
Apt. 509
1605 Sansom Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
714-225-8490
sanjaynaran@hotmail.com

Eamon O'Reilly, MD YPS Steering CommitteeEamon O'Reilly, MD
Dept of Plastic Surgery BLDG 1 2nd Flr
34800 Bob Wilson Drive
San Diego, CA 92134
858-688-7367
eoreilly@uw.edu

Ash Patel, MD, MBChB, FACS YPS Steering CommitteeAsh Patel, MD, MBChB, FACS
MC 190
43 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
518-262-2229
patela6@mail.amc.edu

B. Aviva Preminger, MD YPS Steering CommitteeB. Aviva Preminger, MD
Suite 1 E
969 Park Ave
New York, NY 10028
212-706-1900
premingermd@gmail.com

Ali Qureshi, MD YPS Steering CommitteeAli Qureshi, MD
Suite 1150 Northwest Tower
660 S Euclid Avenue
Saint Louis, MO 63110
314-747-0541
qureshia@wudosis.wustl.edu

Smita Ramanadham, MD YPS Steering CommitteeSmita Ramanadham, MD
Suite 8A
725 Albany Street
Boston, MA 02118
617-638-8419
smitar2280md@gmail.com

Michelle Roughton, MD YPS Steering CommitteeMichelle Roughton, MD
CB 7195
7030 Burnett-Womack Bldg
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
919-966-3080
l_michelle_curtis@hotmail.com

Sachin Shridharani, MD YPS Steering CommitteeSachin Shridharani, MD
Luxurgery
800 A Fifth Ave - Street Level
New York, NY 10065
212-508-0000
sms@luxurgerynyc.com

David Song, MD, MBA, FACS YPS Steering CommitteeDavid Song, MD, MBA, FACS
M/C 6035
5841 South Maryland Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
773-702-6302
dsong@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

Chris Surek, DO YPS Steering CommitteeChris Surek, DO
8706 W 132nd Place
Overland Park, KS 66213
913-588-1058
csurek@kumc.edu

Charles Tseng, MD YPS Steering CommitteeCharles Tseng, MD
#465
200 UCLA Medical Plaza
Los Angeles, CA 90095
310-825-5358
charlestmd@yahoo.com

Jacob Unger, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJacob Unger, MD
2020 21St Ave.
Nashville, TX 37212
614-932-7700
jacobunger@gmail.com

Jon Ver Halen, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJon Ver Halen, MD
2401 South 31st Street
Temple, TX 76508
254-724-4059
jpverhalen@gmail.com

Marc Walker, MD YPS Steering CommitteeMarc Walker, MD
Boardman Building 3rd Floor Plastic Surgery Office
330 Cedar Street
New Haven, CT 06520
662-832-2719
marc.walker@yale.edu

Joshua Waltzman, MD YPS Steering CommitteeJoshua Waltzman, MD
Waltzman Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Long Beach, CA 90808
568-448-6100
drwaltzman@waltzmanplastics.com